A couple of recommendations….

I’m not a big TV fan.  Most American shows these days are recycled plots or reality shows.  I do subscribe to Netflix though and have found a show that I absolutely LOVE and have become addicted to.  It is called McLeod’s Daughters.  This is not a show written by someone who knows nothing about farm life.  Usually when I watch a show that is set on a farm, I find myself ridiculing the writing because it is either over the top or just plain out stupid.  Not the case here!

http://www.mcleodsdroversrun.com/

Copied and Pasted from Wiki:  McLeod’s Daughters was a Logie award-winning Australian drama series that aired on the Nine Network from 2001 to 2009. It tells the story of two sisters, Claire and Tess McLeod, who are reunited after when they inherit a vast outback cattle station. Thrown together after 20 years apart they pull together an all-female workforce and commit to life at Drovers Run in South Australia, 180 km from the nearest town and 400 km from the city.

The first series is on instant play on Netflix – check it out!  I’m on the 3rd season of the DVD’s right now.  It almost feels like I know these characters – they are so real!  There are very few shows on TV anymore that can make you feel true emotion.

The other recommendation is to check out Rebecca Lavelle the Aussie singer.  She sings all the music on this show and I love her voice.  I think my favorite of her songs is ‘My Heart is Like a River”.  You can hear it on the link below.

http://www.mcleodsdroversrun.com/RebeccaLavelle.html

Leave a Reply

