Forever and a day…..

Since I was able to log in here.  I forgot my username and password.  Then I completely forgot I had a blog! LOL  Must be the old age and senility creeping up on me.

Things that have happened in my life since my last post:

I got a job as an assistant to a FAA-DER.  Those letters mean that he is a Designated Engineering Representative for the Federal Aviation Administration.  In layman’s terms, it means that he authorizes repairs on airplanes.  I do his bookkeeping, take care of his horses, dog, and properties, as well as whatever other errands or administrative tasks he needs to be done.   I’ve been learning a little about drafting too.  To be quite honest, I couldn’t think of a job that is more perfect for me.  I’ve been deliriously happy with it for the most part.  🙂

We bought a baby donkey last winter after battling coyotes and losing 16 baby goats.  The donkey was born in August and we are hopeful that when he’s grown, he becomes a champion coyote killer.  If not, well then, I’ll have another pet.  His name is Wiley – after Wiley Coyote on the cartoon. When I got him, he had never been touched by human hands. He spent a lot of the winter in the barn and a small pen learning to be a good citizen. He is now halter broke, and lets me pick up his feet at will. He’s also a BIG pet now. Wiley is the inspector of whatever you are doing in the pasture and is completely in your business – whatever your business may be. I just love him to pieces.

He had more hair than I’ve ever seen on a 4 legged critter! Once it started warming up, of course he started shedding. It became a matted hairy disgusting mess. I decided that he had to be shaved. Here’s the result:

As you can see, he’s NOT happy about the haircut!

Leave a Reply

