And everyone was nestled…..

all snug in their beds…..

Some of the 30 baby goats all warm and toasty in their ‘kid box’.
The weather forecast for tonight is anywhere from 3 to 10 inches of snow, ice and freezing rain. Unusual and unwelcome weather for NE Alabama, I can assure you. The horses, mule, donkey and goats are all in the barn – horses tucked in with blankets and everyone got big piles of hay. It started sleeting here just a little while ago. Bummer.
But I’m here on the couch with an old warm quilt, fireplace burning bright and a laptop to keep me occupied. I have tons of photos that need edited that were taken when I was without a laptop. I can’t complain. 🙂

The following video is for those of you who think all Pit Bull dogs are vicious – this is Lucky my 20 month old girl with a confused baby goat….

And here’s a sweep of this afternoon – gives you an idea of what I’m dealing with….

Buck is doing well. I’m very pleased that his appetite is picking up, and tonight when I put John the Mule into the stall next to him, he actually snapped at John! lol Dis here MY feed you long eared critter you!

Hopefully I’ll have some pretty snow photos in the next couple of days to share. All my camera batteries are on charge and I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

