Thought I’d share a favorite book site

I am an avid reader. I can’t remember ever not loving the feeling of getting absolutely lost in a book. My current favorite author is Diana Gabaldon. Her Outlander series is hands down the best series I’ve ever read. So good that I’ve read the books several times. These aren’t your dime store paperbacks either. Her books are true novels with hundreds of pages. The depth of research that she does for each novel is incredible. These Books are heavy enough that you could do someone damage by hitting them with it – (just ask a former co-worker who jumped out and scared me one day).

The book site that I’m recommending is here .

Trade Books for Free - PaperBack Swap.

The idea behind this site is pure genius. You post your books and swap books with other members. You only pay for the shipping on books that you send out. I’ve been a member there for a few years and have both sent out and received over 200 books. I think of it as my part in keeping the earth green, and it helps de-clutter my house. The site has a system where you can read reviews too, and will suggest titles that you might like.

If you’re a reader, give it a whirl. I think you’ll like it too!

1 Comment

  1. kathy Jones

    Tricia,
    I love her books and have read the series and just starting thrught them again.
    I didn’t realize we had this in common too!!! Along with our love of horses, dogs ,goats and most anything else with 4 legs!!!

    Thanks for the web site for swaping Books too.

    Kathy J

Leave a Reply

