It’s blanket time again

and I have to say I was SHOCKED at the difference in the way the blanket fits Buck now. Last spring when I pulled it for the final time, it still sort of hung on him. Sort of like a little kid with his Dad’s suit jacket on. But yesterday when we blanketed him, he has filled the blanket out really good. To the point that I need to actually see him in daylight just to be sure that it’s not too small lengthwise for him now! ๐Ÿ™‚

As Martha says – It’s a good thing.

Casey has been faithfully coming every night and feeding him for me since I can’t pick anything up. I think it’s good for her, she is learning some responsibility, and I’m grooming her for what he will need when they get a place with a pasture and he is at home with her. She was totally convinced after the buck off that he hated her. Just let her keep being the bearer of food every day and we’ll see how high she climbs in his esteem. ๐Ÿ™‚

Somebody remind me to go to the feed store tomorrow, ’cause I am pretty sure it’s time to stock back up.

Leave a Reply

