Buck progress report Day 54

Here I am again! I didn’t realize it had been so long since I posted about our Fab Yeller Feller. LOL He’s actually doing great. The amount of hair coming off that horse is amazing. My friend Kathy Jones gave me a power shedder thingy and I used it on him tonight. He wasn’t fond of the bzzzzzz that it made, so I just used it without turning it on. We’ll fight that battle another day, who knows what has been done to him in the past?

Anyway, how about some pics and video? *grins*

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Had to come back and re-upload the video. Hope it works this time!!

I bought some alfalfa cubes tonight at TSC. I’ve been hesitant about feeding them to him to date because they are SO dry and difficult to get thoroughly soaked. I put two handfulls in a wash tub and topped it off with water, hopefully enough water to get to the very centers of the cubes. We’re expecting lots of rain tonight, so hopefully he will get a good bath. I believe he likes to roll in the dust more than John the Mule!

Anyway, I think I may take him up to Murphy Hill sometime this weekend for our first ride out. The ground there is relatively flat and there are numerous loops that can get us back to the trailer fairly quickly if he starts getting really tired. I think he will enjoy it.

I’m sitting here w.a.i.t.i.n.g… for the video to upload. My son has somehow figured out how to assign nearly all the bandwidth we get on cable internet to his pc. He plays online games so anytime I try to do this, it takes F-O-R-E-V-E-R………. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Leave a comment